Minutes of the Oswego Township

Annual Town Meeting

April 9, 2024

Approved 04/08/2025

The annual meeting of the Oswego Township was called to order at 7:15P.M. by Clerk Ken Holmstrom. The meeting was held at the Township Office located at 99 Boulder Hill Pass, Montgomery, Illinois.

The pledge of allegiance to the U.S. flag was given by all in attendance.

Township officials in attendance: Supervisor Joe West, Clerk Ken Holmstrom, Highway Commissioner Claude Ainsworth, Trustee Bush, Helgeson, Sawicki and Selmer. Lynn Cullick, Donna Stanley and Rob Delong were also present. Attorney Mark Heinle was present. 15 additional registered voters were in attendance.

Clerk Holmstrom opened the meeting with public comments. Attorney Heinle explained that the meeting is required by Statue and is always the second Tuesday in the month of April.

Jim Zimmerman complimented Highway Commissioner Ainsworth on his service as Road Commission.

No one else wished to speak, so Clerk Holmstrom closed public comment.

Clerk Holmstrom asked for a motion to continue the meeting under Roberts Rules of Order. Rob Delong made the motion, second by Claude Ainsworth. By a show of hands; the motion passed.

Clerk Holmstrom asked for a motion to set the salary for the Moderator. Joe West motioned to set the salary at \$40.00. Bill Helgeson second the motion. By a show of hands, the motion passed.

Clerk Holmstrom declared the nomination of a moderator for this meeting. Joe West nominated Judy Bush, second by Claude Ainsworth. No other nominations were given by the floor and therefore closed. By a show of hands, all present voted to approve Judy Bush as the Moderator.

Clerk Holmstrom administered the Oath of Moderator to the newly appointed Moderator Judy Bush.

Moderator Bush asked for a motion to approve the Annual Town Meeting minutes from April 11, 2023. Joe West motioned to approve the minutes of April 11, 2023 Annual Town meeting and to waive the reading of same. Bill Helgeson second the motion. Motion approved by a show of hands.

Moderator Bush asked for a motion to accept the summary of reports. Bill Helgeson motioned to accept the summary of reports for the Town Fund, General Assistance fund, Cemetery Fund, Road and Bridge fund, Hard Road Fund and Building and Equipment Fund and to wave the reading. Second by Donna Sawicki. Motion carried by a show of hands.

There was no Old Business.

There was no New Business.

Date was set for the 2025 Annual Town Meeting for April 8, 2025 at 7:15pm or immediately following the regular monthly meeting.

Bill Helgeson motioned to Adjourn, second by Donna Sawicki. All in attendance voted to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 7:45.

Respectfully submitted by:

Kenneth Holmstrom

Township Clerk