Minutes of the OSWEGO TOWNSHIP ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

April 12, 2022

The annual meeting of the Oswego Township was called to order at 7:30P.M. by Clerk Kenneth Holmstrom. The meeting was held at the Township Office located at 99 Boulder Hill Pass, Montgomery, IL.

The pledge of allegiance to the U.S. flag was given by all in attendance.

Township officials in attendance: Supervisor Joe West, Clerk Ken Holmstrom, Highway Commissioner Claude Ainsworth, Trustee's Bush, Sawicki and Selmer. Donna Stanley and Rob Delong were in attendance. Attorney Mark Heinle was also in attendance. 40 additional registered voters were in attendance.

Clerk Holmstrom opened the meeting with public comments. Scott Pugsley asked if the Township received any money from the American Rescue Act; Supervisor West responded that the Township did not receive any funds for the American Rescue Act. No one else wished to speak, so Clerk Holmstrom closed the public comment.

Clerk Holmstrom asked for a motion to continue the meeting under Roberts Rules of order. Mike Becker made the motion, second by Charlie Helser. By a show of hands; the motion passed.

Clerk Holmstrom declared the nomination of a moderator for this meeting. Joe West nominated Judy Bush, second by Paula Diloy. No other nominations were given by the floor and therefore closed. By a show of hands all present voted to approve Judy Bush as moderator.

Joe West made a motion to establish the moderator's salary at \$40, second by Claude Ainsworth. By a show of hands, the motion carried.

Clerk Holmstrom administered the Oath of Moderator to newly appointed moderator Judy Bush.

Moderator Judy Bush asked for a motion to approve the Special Town Meeting minutes from January 11, 2022. Michael Becker motioned to approve the minutes of the January 11, 2022 Special Town Meeting and to waive the reading of same. Donna Sawicki seconded this motion. Motion approved by a show of hands.

Moderator Bush asked for a motion to accept the summary of reports. Joe West made a motion to accept the summary of reports from the Town Fund, General Assistance Fund, Cemetery Fund, Road and Bridge Fund, Hard Road Fund, and Building and Equipment Fund and waive the reading. Second by Donna Stanley. Motion carried by a show of hands.

Old Business: There was no old business to discuss.

New Business:

Moderator Judy Bush opened discussion and vote by the Electors to approve the Highway Ordinance 2022-05 regarding garbage dumping restrictions in the Township right of ways. Claude Ainsworth gave a brief explanation of the ordinance. Donna Stanley motioned to approve, second by Pat Stiles. Motion carried by a show of hands.

Moderator Judy Bush opened discussion and vote by the Electors to approve the Highway Ordinance 2022-06 regarding parking restrictions for recreational vehicles and trailers on roadways under Oswego Township's jurisdiction. Claude Ainsworth gave a brief explanation of the ordinance. Discussion followed. Michael Becker motioned to approve, second by Scott Pugsley. Motion carried by a show of hands.

Moderator Judy Bush stated that the date and time was set for the 2023 Annual Town meeting. The 2023 Annual Town meeting will be held April 11, 2023 at 7:00PM or immediately following the regular monthly meeting.

No further business scheduled to come before the electors; Rob Delong motioned to adjourn, Second by Michael Becker. Motioned carried by a show of hands. Meeting adjourned at 7:55PM.

Respectfully submitted by:

Kunth Holma

Kenneth Holmstrom, Township Clerk